Our Mission

It is becoming your trusted strategic advisor and an integral part of your company to help you reach new heights.

We value long-term relationship, thinking like a business owner, and getting directly involved to understand your business realities and goals. We follow a hands-on approach and offer solutions tailored to your specific needs.

At every stage of a company development come new realities and new challenges. It is helpful to have someone alongside as a guide who can give the reassurance you are on the right track. Someone you can also trust to have the courage and honesty to tell you when something requires your attention before it becomes a serious problem.

With a consulting CFO, you bring in a trustworthy sparring partner who can take some pressure off your shoulders, so you can focus on what you do best: developing your business. You will appreciate the confidence and peace of mind when your company long-term financial health is taken care of by an expert finance executive.

Our Core Values

Integrity

We conduct our work with high quality standards, accountability, and utmost transparency. We follow strong work ethics and moral principles in all our dealings. We provide honest and unbiased advice, focusing on our clients’ best interests, allowing them to make informed decisions.

Teamwork

We focus on establishing a strong lasting relationship with our clients, deeply rooted in mutual trust and respect, working together to define, build and implement financial management solutions customized to their needs.

Entrepreneurship

We always put ourselves in the shoes of our clients, thinking like a business owner. We strive to understand and consider all aspects of our clients’ business environment to better serve them and deliver immediate results. With strong principles, we are flexible in approach and execution to adjust to our clients’ changing requirements.

Growth Mindset

We value lifelong learning and constantly adapt our work practices to an ever changing and evolving business environment, new rules and regulations to stay relevant and up to date. We encourage our clients and their staff to do the same.

Sustainability and Giving

We care for the planet and commit to minimize our carbon footprint while doing our work at the upmost standards of excellence. We dedicate a portion of our time on pro bono basis to support our community.

Our Expertise

For entrepreneurs and business owners who are dissatisfied with the current added value received from their accounting firm, external partners, or internal finance teams, we offer CFO consulting services on demand that provides expertise and insight of a seasoned CFO, without the hefty price tag of a full-time role.

When you hire a consulting CFO, you bring in someone with an up-to-date deep understanding of the broader finance function combined with strong leadership skills and proven international experience.

The part-time CFO is beside the CEO or business owner to help navigate risks, seize opportunities, make the organization more resilient, and strengthen the business model to stay relevant and competitive.

A trusted
strategic advisor,
Not a consultant

An executive who quickly
becomes part of your team

A creative problem solver
able to address complex issues

A senior leader who
strategizes and executes

Someone with a rich and
diverse business experience

A professional with up-to-date and strong technical skills

Our Services

CFO on Demand.

CFO on Demand

Business partner role to the founders in startups
and scale-ups :

  • Responsible for accounting, budgeting, financial planning, and cash management activities
  • Strategic advisory role to assess all questions related to the business model (pricing policy, cost of production, etc.) 
  • Close steering of cash and financial planning to determine and anticipate financing needs
  • Introduction of scalable management information systems and business relevant management reporting tools
  • Due diligence with investors during fundraising campaigns

Sustainable Finance 
Consulting (ESG)

Finance project management role to the CEO or
business owner:

  • Environmental and sustainable strategy development 
  • ESG introductory and awareness-raising sessions
  • New governance structures to meet sustainability goals  
  • Expert support in conducting a Bilan Carbone® assessment  
  • Implementation of the ecological accounting model C.A.R.E.

Finance Digital Transition

Finance Digital Transition

Advisory role to the CEO or business owner:

  • Enterprise-wide digital maturity level assessment
  • Digital path to success roadmap with key milestones
  • Ambition to deliver fast and tangible business benefits
  • Change management and internal communication plan
  • Existing systems, data quality, and process readiness assessment

Our Difference

We become part of the team

We become part of the team

Getting directly involved in your business is the best way to gain a good understanding of your current realities, formally identify issues and quickly find relevant solutions

Our way of working is building personal relationships with your team and other key stakeholders to examine all areas that affect the financial health and operational success of your company.

Together we build an agreed plan, prevent any roadblocks during execution, and follow through until completion. We will only put recommendations forward that stand a chance of being effectively implemented.

Customer satisfaction is at the heart of what we do

Outsourcing the CFO responsibility to someone outside your company, rather than hiring a full-time employee, means you are free to choose the exact person with the right technical expertise and technology experience for a given project, precisely when you need it.

By doing so, you always stay in control, making a limited and agreed upfront commitment in terms of budget and duration, always with the flexibility to keep going, if you are satisfied, or to choose to stop, if you are not.

Your satisfaction is a must-have for the ongoing success of an outsourced CFO.

Frequently Asked Questions

About Us

Christophe Gantzer is an accomplished senior finance executive with over 20 years of experience serving multiple industries and business models, ranging from start-ups, family and privately held companies to large publicly traded companies.

His areas of expertise include strategy definition to operational execution, building and mentoring finance and accounting teams, business transformation projects (restructuring, turnaround, financial due diligence, product mix and portfolio analysis), controlling best practices (budgeting, planning and forecasting), compliance (internal controls), digital transformation and change management. He has extensive hands-on experience in HR and IT.

Prior to founding ClearEdge Business Partners, Christophe has worked in finance for companies including Nestlé, Nespresso, Lagardère Travel Retail, Akka Technologies, and started his career as a management consultant.

Fluent in French (native), English (C2), and German (C1), Christophe holds a European master’s in management from ESCP Business School and a license from CPA Australia.

As a nature and outdoor enthusiast, he will often be seen swimming, biking or skiing in the mountains, when not just playing with his three kids.

Education and Qualifications

Partners

Community Involvement

Member since
2015

Artificial Intelligence: Implications For Business Strategy

European Master in Management

Partners

Member since
2023

Community Involvement

Cooperative grocery store of local and organic products

Client Reviews

Contact Us

Boutique CFO consulting firm located in the Geneva Lake region involved in supporting exceptional clients as trusted business partners.

  • ClearEdge Business Partners Sàrl Rue de l’ Oyonne 1
    CH-1800 Vevey

Get In Touch

Unsere Mission

Es bedeutet, Ihr zuverlässiger strategischer Berater zu werden und ein integraler Bestandteil Ihres Unternehmens zu sein, um Ihnen zu helfen, neue Höhen zu erreichen.

Mit einer wahrhaft unternehmerischen Denkweise fördern wir langfristige Beziehungen und sind direkt in Ihr Unternehmen involviert, um schnell zu verstehen, was Ihre Herausforderungen und Ziele sind. Wir verfolgen einen pragmatischen Ansatz und bieten bedarfsgerechte Lösungen an.

In jeder Phase der Entwicklung eines Unternehmens kommen neue Realitäten und Herausforderungen hinzu. Für jeden Unternehmer ist es hilfreich, jemanden zu haben, der die richtigen Entscheidungen trifft, um den richtigen Weg einzuschlagen. Jemand, dem Sie vertrauen können und der den Mut und die Ehrlichkeit besitzt, Ihnen zu sagen, wenn etwas Ihre Aufmerksamkeit erfordert, bevor es zu einem ernsthaften Problem wird.

Mit einem ausgelagerten Finanzvorstand holen Sie sich einen vertrauenswürdigen Expertenpartner an Bord, der Sie unterstützen und entlasten kann, damit Sie sich auf das konzentrieren können, was Sie am besten können: Ihr Unternehmen weiterentwickeln.

Unsere Grundwerte

Integrität

Wir führen unsere Arbeit mit einem hohen Anspruch an Qualität, Professionalität und Transparenz aus. Wir halten uns bei all unseren Tätigkeiten an moralische und ethische Grundsätze. Wir beraten offen und unparteiisch im ureigensten Interesse unserer Mandanten, um ihnen zu helfen, gute Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Teamarbeit

Wir streben langfristige Beziehungen zu unseren Kunden an, die tief in Vertrauen und gegenseitigem Respekt verwurzelt sind, und arbeiten eng zusammen, um bedarfsgerechte Good-Management-Lösungen zu definieren, aufzubauen und umzusetzen.

Unternehmertum

Wir sind bestrebt, alle Aspekte des Geschäftsumfelds unserer Kunden zu verstehen und zu berücksichtigen, um Ihnen besser dienen zu können und schnelle Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Auf der Grundlage solider Prinzipien sind wir flexibel bei der Herangehensweise und Umsetzung von Lösungen, um uns an die manchmal wechselnden Anforderungen unserer Kunden anzupassen.

 Ständige Weiterbildung

Wir fördern lebenslanges Lernen und passen unsere Arbeitsmethoden ständig an ein sich wandelndes Geschäftsumfeld, neue Regeln und Vorschriften an, um relevant zu bleiben. Wir beraten unsere Kunden und ihre Mitarbeiter gerne, damit sie das Gleiche tun.

Nachhaltigkeit und Freiwilligenarbeit

Wir kümmern uns um unseren Planeten und verpflichten uns, unseren CO2-Fußabdruck zu minimieren, während wir unsere Arbeit nach den höchsten Standards der Exzellenz ausführen. Wir widmen einen Teil unserer Fachkompetenz-zeit ehrenamtlich in unserer Gemeinde.

Unsere Expertise

Unternehmern und Geschäftsführern, die mit der derzeitigen Unterstützung durch ihre Steuerberatungsfirma, externe Berater oder interne Finanzteams nicht zufrieden sind, bieten wir einen ausgelagerten CFO an, der das Fachwissen und die Erfahrung eines erfahrenen Fachmanns bietet, ohne dass sie eine Vollzeitstelle benötigen.

Wenn Sie sich für einen ausgelagerten Finanz- und Verwaltungsdirektor entscheiden, können Sie auf eine Person zurückgreifen, die über aktuelle Fachkenntnisse im Finanzbereich verfügt und diese mit Führungsqualitäten und internationaler Erfahrung kombiniert.

Ein Finanzdirektor auf Zeit arbeitet eng mit dem Unternehmer zusammen, um ihm zu helfen, Risiken zu minimieren, Chancen zu nutzen, die Organisation widerstandsfähiger und das Geschäftsmodell wettbewerbsfähiger zu machen.

Ein Partner, dem Sie vertrauen können, kein Berater.

Ein erfahrener Mitarbeiter
der sich schnell in Ihr Team einfügt

Ein kreativer Geist, der in der Lage ist
komplexe Probleme zu lösen

Eine Führungskraft, die fähig ist
eine Strategie zu entwickeln und umzusetzen

Eine führende Person mit viel Erfahrung
international reich und vielfältig

Ein Profi mit aktuellen und soliden technischen Fähigkeiten

Unsere Dienste

CFO on Demand.

„CFO on demand“

Partner des Leiters eines Startup- oder Scale-up-Unternehmens :

  • Organisation der Buchhaltung, des Budgets, der Finanzplanung und des Cash-Managements
  • Strategischer Berater für alle Fragen in Zusammenghang mit dem Geschäftsmodell (Preispolitik, Produktkosten, usw.)
  • Feinsteuerung der Liquidität und Finanzplanung, um den Finanzierungsbedarf zu ermitteln und zu antizipieren
  • Einführung von skalierbaren Management-Informations-Systemen und relevanten Management-Reporting-Tools
  • Due Diligence mit Investoren bei Fundraising-Kampagnen

Nachhaltige Finanzberatung

Finanzprojektleiter für die Geschäftsleitung oder den Unternehmensleiter :

  • Entwicklung einer ökologischen und nachhaltigen Strategie
  • ESG-Einführungs- und Sensibilisierungsveranstaltungen
  • Neue Governance-Strukturen zur Erreichung der Nachhaltigkeitsziele
  • Fachliche Begleitung bei der Erstellung einer sog. Bilan Carbone®
  • Umsetzung des einzigartigen ökologischen Rechnungsmodell C.A.R.E. 

Finance Digital Transition

Digitale Transition im Finanzwesen

Beratungsexperte für die Geschäftsleitung oder den Unternehmensleiter :

  • Bewertung des anfänglichen digitalen Reifegrads
  • Change Management und interne Kommunikationsplan
  • Roadmap für den digitalen Transition mit Schlüsseletappen
  • Qualitätsbewertung der vorhandenen Daten, Prozesse und Systeme

Unser Unterschied

We become part of the team

Wir sind Teil des Teams

Die direkte Einbindung in Ihr Unternehmen ist der beste Weg, um Ihre Gegebenheiten genau zu verstehen, Probleme zu erkennen und schnell relevante Lösungen zu finden.

Unser Ansatz besteht darin, Arbeitsbeziehungen zu Ihrem Team und den wichtigsten Interessengruppen aufzubauen, um alle Faktoren zu untersuchen, die die finanzielle Gesundheit und den operativen Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens beeinflussen.

Gemeinsam bauen wir einen Aktionsplan auf und sorgen dafür, dass Hindernisse vermieden und die Umsetzung bis zum Abschluss des Projekts begleitet wird. Unsere Vorschläge sind relevant und so angepasst, dass sie effektiv umgesetzt werden können.

Kundenzufriedenheit steht im Mittelpunkt unseres Tuns

Die Verantwortung für die CFO-Funktion an eine Person außerhalb Ihres Unternehmens zu delegieren, anstatt einen Vollzeitmitarbeiter einzustellen, bedeutet, dass Sie die freie Wahl haben, wen Sie für ein bestimmtes Projekt mit dem entsprechenden technischen Fachwissen und der technologischen Erfahrung beauftragen, und zwar genau dann, wenn Sie ihn brauchen.

Dabei behalten Sie die Kontrolle, gehen eine begrenzte und ausgehandelte Anfangsverpflichtung in Bezug auf Budget und Dauer ein, wobei Sie immer die Möglichkeit haben, weiterzumachen, wenn Sie zufrieden sind, oder zu entscheiden, das Projekt zu beenden, wenn Sie nicht zufrieden sind. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist entscheidend für den langfristigen Erfolg eines ausgelagerten Finanzdirektors.

Oft gestellte Fragen

Wir über uns

Christophe Gantzer ist ein Finanzprofi mit 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Betreuung von Unternehmen aller Größen.

Zu seinen Fachgebieten gehören die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Strategien, der Aufbau und die Leitung von Teams im Finanz- und Rechnungswesen, strategische Unternehmensprojekte (Umstrukturierung, Finanz Due Diligence, Produktportfolioanalyse), bewährte Vorgehensweisen im Bereich Controlling (Kennzahlen, Budgetierung und Planung), Compliance (interne Kontrollen), digitale Transformation und Change Management. Er verfügt außerdem über umfangreiche, in der Praxis erworbene Erfahrungen im Personalwesen und in der IT.

Bevor er ClearEdge Business Partners gründete, arbeitete Christophe im Finanzwesen für Unternehmen wie Nestlé, Nespresso, Lagardère Travel Retail und Akka Technologies, nachdem er seine Karriere als Unternehmensberater begonnen hatte.

Er hat einen europäischen Master in Management von der ESCP Business School und ist zertifizierter CPA Australia. Er spricht fließend Französisch (Muttersprache), Englisch (C2) und Deutsch (C1).

Als Natur- und Frischluftfan schwimmt er gerne im Genfer See, fährt in den Bergen Fahrrad oder Ski und mag auch das Spielen mit seinen drei Kindern.

.

Ausbildung und Qualifikation

Partner-Netzwerk

Freiwilligenarbeit

Mitglied seit 2015

Künstliche Intelligenz: Auswirkungen auf die Unternehmensstrategie

Europäischer Master in Management/Diplom Kaufmann

Partners

Mitglied seit 2023 

Community Involvement

Kooperativer Lebensmittel-shop, der biologische und lokale Produkte verkauft

Was unsere Kunden sagen

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Mit Sitz in der Genferseeregion sind wir als vertrauenswürdiger Partner tätig und unterstützen unsere Kunden aktiv in den Bereichen Firmenfinanzen.

  • ClearEdge Business Partners Sarl
  • Rue de l’Oyonne 1
    CH-1800 Vevey 

Kontakt Formular